Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment of the Russian Federation  
 
 
The Federal Subsoil Resources Management Agency  
 
 
«Rusgeology» JSC
 

R/V ‘Professor Logachev’ went on a cruise

On September 14, 2017 R/V ‘Professor Logachev’ went on the regular, 39th cruise.

Before the long-awaited cruise, the vessel was staying during more than two years at the pier of Kanonersky ship repair yard. During the anchorage the main ship systems were fundamentally reconstructed, and almost all scientific equipment was replaced.

The crew and the scientific staff exhausted by downtime have a challenging and long-term cruise ahead of them. It is necessary to make up for the time spent on reconstruction. Therefore the main objectives of the cruise in accordance with the geological task are: to search the ore manifestations of deep-sea polymetallic sulphides (DPS), to assess engineering geological conditions of their occurrence, to replenish the database on the initial state of environmenta l situation on the sites E, F and G of Russian exploration area.


Exploration blocks Krasnov ore fields and their names

Subject to prospecting Ashadze ore clusters and their names


34 crewmen, 21 expedition members, Master V.P.Pidenko and cruise chief V.B.Malin have shipped out on board the R/V “Professor Logachev”


Master of “Professor Logachev” V.P. Pidenko. Several hours before the R/V departure.


The crewmen and the scientific staff will have to work hard on the scheduled assignment in the central part of the Atlantic Ocean, where in the conditions of autumn-winter storms it is necessary to test all new marine and scientific equipment installed during the reconstruction period. After the equipment “grinding” , they will have to perform on exploration sites the sonar profiling by means of side-scanning sonar “МАК-1М-1” with electro-prospecting module ЕП and new underwater navigation system “HiPap-101”, the hydrophysical sounding STP “SeaBird 911+”, the bottom television survey with telescope “Sperre AS”, the geological testing of sulphide ores with television grabs ДГ and ГК-6Т, and environmental studies with equipment of the Institute of Oceanology of RAS and remote controlled underwater device “Subfighter 30k”.

The cruise will last 218 days with three calls to ports Fort de France ( Martinique, France), Las Palmas (Gran Canaria, Spain) and Ponta Delgada (Azores, Portugal).

The bulk of work must be done this year, Vladimir Dmitrievich Kriukov, General Director of Joint-Stock Company “PMGRE” spoke about that at a general meeting before the departure of the Research Vessel:”These two years, while there was a reconstruction, we were barely making ends meet to keep our wonderful specialists in order to continue the work necessary for the state, the work we are able and ready to do. We took credits, we got into debt, and now, guys, we hope for you. We believe that you won’t fail, that you will honourably do everything and come back alive and healthy to your relatives and friends. Good luck! Have a safe journey!



V.N.Ivanov

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2017 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика

Министерство природных ресурсов РФ  
 
 
Федиральное агенство по недропользованию-РОСНЕДРА  
 
 
Акционерное общество "Росгеология"
 

Выход в рейс НИС «Профессор Логачев»


14 сентября в очередной 39-й рейс в Центральную Атлантику вышел НИС Профессор Логачев».

Долгожданному выходу в рейс предшествовала более чем двухлетняя стоянка судна у причалов Канонерского судоремонтного завода, в ходе которой была проведена коренная реконструкция основных судовых систем и практически полная замена судового научного оборудования.

Измученному долгим простоем экипажу и научному составу предстоит непростой и очень продолжительный рейс. Ведь необходимо наверстать время, упущенное за период реконструкции. Поэтому основной задачей рейса в соответствии с Геологическим заданием является поиск рудопроявлений глубоководных полиметаллических сульфидов (ГПС), оценка инженерно-геологических условий их залегания и пополнение базы данных по исходному состоянию экологической обстановки на участках E,F и G Российского разведочного района



В море вышли 34 члена экипажа и 21 член экспедиции, капитан судна –Пиденко В.П., начальник рейса –Малин В.Б.


Капитан НИС «Профессор Логачев» Пиденко В.П. До выхода в море несколько часов.


Экипажу и экспедиции предстоит нелегкая работа по выполнению рейсового задания в Центральной части Атлантического океана, где в условиях осенне-зимних штормов необходимо испытать все новое судовое и научное оборудование, установленное в период реконструкции. После его «притирки» выполнить на разведочных участках большой объем гидролокационного профилирования комплексом ГБО «МАК-1М-1» с электроразведочным модулем ЕП и новой системой подводной навигации «HiPap -101», гидрофизического зондирования СТД « SeaBird 911+», телевизионной съемки дна с БТА « Sperre AS », геологического опробования сульфидных руд с телегрейферами ДГ-1 и ГК-6Т, а также экологические исследования с оборудованием Института океанологии РАН и ТНПА « Subfighter 30 k ».

Продолжительность рейса составляет 218 суток с тремя заходами в порты: Фор-де-Франс (о. Мартиника, Франция), Лас-Пальмас (о. Гран-Канария, Испания) и Понта-Делгада (Азорские о-ва, Португалия).

Основной объем работ должен быть выполнен в этом году, об этом говорил Генеральный директор АО «ПМГРЭ» Владимир Дмитриевич Крюков на общесудовом собрании перед выходом судна в рейс: - «Мы два года, пока шла реконструкция, без госфинансирования едва сводили концы с концами, чтобы удержать наших замечательных специалистов, чтобы продолжить ту нужную для государства работу, которую мы можем и умеем делать. Мы взяли кредиты, мы залезли в долги и теперь, ребята, вся надежда на вас. Мы верим, что вы не подведете, все выполните и с честью вернетесь живыми и здоровыми домой к вашим близким и родным. В добрый час! Счастливого вам пути!»



Иванов В.Н.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2017 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика