Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment of the Russian Federation  
 
 
The Federal Subsoil Resources Management Agency  
 
 
«Rusgeology» JSC
 

Measurements of the natural electric field

    Sulfide deposits on the ocean floor, like sulphide deposits on land, are sources of negative anomalies of the natural electric field, and these anomalies can be measured. That is why profiling for the purpose of measuring the natural electric field (NF) is currently the most informative method of searching for both active and inactive PS ore fields.

    As a technical tool for carrying out electrical prospecting (NF) the PMGE JSC uses the MAK-1M complex in full with onboard and underwater equipment. Profiling is carried out simultaneously with the sidescan sonar "MAK-1M".

    The electronic board for measuring the NF (NF measuring device), developed in JSC PMGRE, is inserted into the underwater block of the "MAK-1M" complex to the available free connector without any modifications. For the NF meter, a new hardware and firmware registration was developed, which allows registering and displaying NF values and outputting them to a separate monitor. Simultaneous use of the two channels allows obtaining more complete and reliable information on the NF anomalies and avoiding the loss of information in the event of failure of individual electrodes.

    Vertical streamers manufactured by OOO Pskovgeocable are used to measure the NF.

    The corridor of the height from the bottom in which the deepwater submersible is towed is determined by the length of the used vertical streamer and is on the average 60-90 m. Its average speed when moving along the profiles is 0.8-1.4 knots, which ensures the acceptable conditions for measuring the potential of the natural electric field.


Below are examples of graphs of the measured NF on the profile (Fig. 1) and the sidescan sonar evidence card with anomalies (Fig. 2 and Fig. 3).


Fig.1. Graphs of measured parameters of the NF on the profile.





(Fig.2)

 


(Fig.3)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2018 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика

Министерство природных ресурсов РФ  
 
 
Федиральное агенство по недропользованию-РОСНЕДРА  
 
 
Акционерное общество "Росгеология"
 

Измерения естественного электрического поля


    Сульфидные залежи на дне океана, как и сульфидные залежи на суше, являются источниками отрицательных аномалий естественного электрического поля, и эти аномалии могут быть измерены. Именно поэтому профилирование с целью измерения естественного электрического поля (ЕП) на настоящий момент является наиболее информативным методом поисков как активных, так и неактивных рудных полей ГПС.

    В качестве технического средства для выполнения электроразведочных работ (ЕП) в АО ПМГРЭ используется комплекс «МАК-1М» в полной комплектации с набортной и подводной аппаратурой. Профилирование выполняется одновременно с ГБО «МАК-1М».

    Электронная плата для измерения ЕП (измеритель ЕП), разработанная в АО ПМГРЭ, вставляется в подводный блок комплекса «МАК-1М» на имеющийся свободный разъем без всяких доработок. Для измерителя ЕП были разработаны новая аппаратная и микропрограммная регистрация, позволяющая регистрировать и отображать значения ЕП и выводить на отдельный монитор. Одновременное использование двух каналов позволяет получить более полную и достоверную информацию по аномалиям ЕП и избежать потери информации в случае выхода из строя отдельных электродов.

    Для измерения ЕП используются вертикальные косы, изготовленные ООО «Псковгеокабель».

    Коридор высоты от дна, в котором буксируется глубоководный аппарат, определяется длиной используемой вертикальной косы и составляет в среднем 60-90 м. Средняя скорость судна при движении по профилям составляет 0,8-1,4 узла, что обеспечивает допустимые условия измерения потенциала естественного электрического поля.


Ниже представлены примеры графиков измеренного ЕП на профиле (рис.1) и карты фактов ГБО с аномалиями (рис.2 и рис.3).


Рис.1 Графики измеренных параметров ЕП на профиле.





(Рис.2)

 


(Рис.3)

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2017 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика