Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment of the Russian Federation  
 
 
The Federal Subsoil Resources Management Agency  
 
 
«Rusgeology» JSC
 

R / V "AKADEMICIAN ALEXANDER KARPINSKY" SET OUT ON THE REGULAR VOYAGE



On December 15, 2017, in full accordance with the schedule planned many months ago, the research vessel "Academician Alexander Karpinsky" departed from St. Petersburg to the shores of Antarctica on its 48th voyage as part of the 63rd Russian Antarctic Expedition (RAE).

R/V "Academician A. Karpinsky" in the voyage



In the forthcoming field season, it is planned to perform complex geophysical studies in the Northwestern part of the Weddell Sea, which belongs to the Atlantic sector of the Antarctic continental margin, still poorly covered by modern geological and geophysical research.

Works involving seismic exploration by the method of the common midpoint (CMP) method, multi-beam echolocation profiling, differential hydromagnetic survey, gravimetric survey, will be conducted within the framework of the 63rd RAE program. The scientific tasks of the forthcoming studies are focused on studying the deep structure of the Earth's crust of the Weddell Sea, revealing the regularities in the distribution of sediment complexes that make up the sedimentary cover, studying the seabed geomorphology, and assessing the prospects of oil and gas potential.


The position of the 63rd RAE marine geophysical research in the Weddell Sea


Location of the 63rd RAE planned sea geophysical profiles in the Weddell Sea






A total of 48 PMGE employees set out on the voyage, including 33 crew members. Captain - Rybnikov E.A., Head of the voyage - Ksenofontov I.V. The ship plans to arrive in the area of work in late January - early February 2018. On the way to the port of Montevideo (Uruguay), seven more geophysicists will join the main research group on board the ship. The duration of work at the site is 35 days. The return of the R/V "Academician Alexander Karpinsky" to St. Petersburg is planned for April 2018.



Lunev P.I.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2018 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика

Министерство природных ресурсов РФ  
 
 
Федиральное агенство по недропользованию-РОСНЕДРА  
 
 
Акционерное общество "Росгеология"
 

Выход в очередной рейс НИС «Академик Александр Карпинский»

15 декабря 2017 года, в полном соответствии с намеченным много месяцев назад графиком, научно-исследовательское судно «Академик Александр Карпинский» отправилось из Санкт-Петербурга к берегам Антарктиды в свой 48 рейс в составе 63-й Российской Антарктической Экспедиции (РАЭ).



НИС «Академик А. Карпинский» в рейсе


В предстоящем полевом сезоне планируется выполнить комплексные геофизические исследования в северо-западной части моря Уэдделла, которое относится к Атлантическому сектору Антарктической континентальной окраины, до сих пор слабо охваченному современными геолого-геофизическими исследованиями.

Работы, включающие сейсморазведку методом общей глубинной точки (МОВ ОГТ), многолучевое эхолотное профилирование, дифференциальную гидромагнитную съёмку, гравиметрическую съёмку, будут проводится в рамках программы 63-й РАЭ. Научные задачи предстоящих исследований сосредоточены на изучении глубинного строения земной коры моря Уэдделла, выявлении закономерностей распределения комплексов отложений, составляющих осадочный чехол, изучении геоморфологии морского дна и оценке перспектив нефтегазоносности.


Положение района морских геофизических исследований 63 РАЭ в море Уэдделла

Расположение планируемых морских геофизических профилей 63 РАЭ в море Уэдделла


Всего в рейс вышли 48 сотрудников ПМГРЭ, в том числе 33- члены экипажа. Капитан - Рыбников Е.А., начальник рейса - Ксенофонтов И.В. В район работ судно планирует прибыть в конце января - начале февраля 2018 года. По дороге в порту города Монтевидео (Уругвай) к основному научному составу, который находится на борту судна, присоединятся еще 7 геофизиков. Продолжительность работ на полигоне 35 суток. Возвращение НИС «Академик Александр Карпинский» в Санкт-Петербург планируется в апреле 2018 года.



Лунев П.И.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2018 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика