Ministry of Natural Resources and the Environment of the Russian Federation  
 
 
The Federal Subsoil Resources Management Agency
 

2019 FIELD SEASON AT SVALBARD FINISHED

Spitsbergen Geological Prospecting Party of JSC 'PMGE' finished the field works on Svalbard archipelago (Norway). The object of work is the central part of the Nordenscheld Land . Russian geologists work in the Norwegian archipelago in accordance with the special international status of Svalbard stipulated by the Paris Treaty of 1920 and the presence of Russia’s own sites in the archipelago where Russian villages are located, development of coal deposits and other economic and scientific activities are underway.

Field work in 2019 was carried out by the Spitsbergen Party in the southern and central parts of the Nordenski?ld Land (Western Svalbard Island) in close cooperation with specialists from the All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Oceanology and Federal State Institution AANII.



The designated purpose of the work is to create a set of modern maps of geological content on a scale of 1: 100 000 and assess the resource potential of the territory. The team of 9 people consisted of geologists, geomorphologists and paleogeographers. Field studies included route survey and prospecting, compilation of sections, geoecological observations and a testing complex, including schlich and geochemical.


Geologists in the route


As a result of field work, all the work scope stipulated by the project was completed, and high-quality geological materials for further cameral processing were obtained. Preparations are underway for the acceptance of field materials on the Expedition scientific and engineering board


Sirotkin A.N.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2020 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика

Министерство природных ресурсов РФ  
 
 
Федиральное агенство по недропользованию-РОСНЕДРА
 

Завершился полевой сезон 2019 года на Шпицбергене

Шпицбергенская партия АО «ПМГРЭ» завершила полевые работы 2019 года на архипелаге Шпицберген (Норвегия). Российские геологи работают на норвежском архипелаге в соответствии с особым международным статусом Шпицбергена, обусловленным Парижским договором 1920 года и наличием у России собственных участков на территории архипелага, где расположены российские посёлки, ведётся разработка месторождений каменного угля и другая экономическая и научная деятельность.

Полевые работы 2019 года проводились Шпицбергенской партией в южной и центральной частях Земли Норденшельда (остров Западный Шпицберген) в тесной кооперации со специалистами ФГБУ «ВНИИОкеангеология» и ФГБУ «ААНИИ».



Целевым назначением работ является создание комплекта современных карт геологического содержания масштаба 1:100 000 и оценка ресурсной перспективности территории. Отряд численностью 9 человек состоял из геологов, геоморфологов и палеогеографов. Полевые исследования включали маршрутные съёмочные и поисковые работы, составление разрезов, геоэкологические наблюдения и комплекс опробования, включая шлиховое и геохимическое.


Геологи в маршруте


В результате полевых работ выполнены все предусмотренные проектом плановые объемы, получены геологические материалы высокого качества, пригодные для дальнейшей камеральной обработки. Идет подготовка к приемке полевых материалов на НТС экспедиции.


Сироткин А.Н.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Copyright © 1962-2018 Правовая информация.      Яндекс.Метрика